Sarawak Energy Wins Power Producer Excellence Award For Coal Power Plant

Kuala Lumpur, Friday, 22 March, 2013 – Sarawak Energy Berhad last night bagged the "Power Producer Excellence Award for Coal Power Plant" category. The "KeTTHA Industry Awards" (KIA) 2013 is organised by the Ministry of Energy, Green Technology & Water, Malaysia (KeTTHA) and co-organised by GreenTech Malaysia, Sustainable Energy Development Authority Malaysia (SEDA), Suruhanjaya Tenaga (ST) and Suruhanjaya Perkhidmatan Air Negara (SPAN). The aim of KIA is to honour Malaysian-based energy, green technology and water industries players that have contributed to driving the nation’s agenda.

Receiving the award on behalf of Sarawak Energy was its Chief Operating Officer, Mr Lu Yew Hung. Mr Lu said, "Being an inaugural event, we are delighted to be given such recognition from the Ministry and this motivates us to do even better in order to achieve greater excellence in our operations."

The event held in Kuala Lumpur was also represented by another Senior Leadership from Sarawak Energy, Mr James Ung who is the Senior Vice President, Thermal and few other employees from Sarawak Energy.

Sarawak Energy COO, Mr Lu Yew Hung receiving the award from KeTTHA Minister, YB Datuk Seri Panglima Dr Maximus Johnity Ongkili

Sarawak Energy employee group photo, Mr Lu in the middle and on his left is Mr James Ung, Senior Vice President, Thermal